TIF Commission


The TIF Commission meets as needed.

Duties & Responsibilities

The TIF Commission considers requests from developers for tax increment financing of new industrial and commercial developments in the city. They gather, analyze and review data and take public testimony before making a recommendation to the Board of Aldermen regarding the request.

Board Members

The TIF Commission is an 11-member board. Six members are appointed by the Harrisonville Board of Aldermen, two by the Harrisonville School District, two by Cass County, and one from another taxing jurisdiction. Members serve staggered terms of four years each.

Members Term Expiration
Kevin Wood September 2023
Donna Pfautsch September 2025
Gina Smith September 2024
Debbie Witt Wood September 2024
Cindy Greenwell September 2026
Carol Looney September 2026
Two School District Appointments - Paul Mensching & Jason Eggers N/A
Two County Appointments - Monty Kisner and Obie Carl N/A
Rob Greenwood - Appointment From Other Taxing Jurisdictions N/A