GovernmentDepartmentsResidentsEconomic DevelopmentHow Do I?
Click to Home
Go To Search
Find Us On
Board of Aldermen
Board Meetings
  • 7 p.m.
  • First and Third Mondays of the Month

See the Calendar of Events for a listing of the Board of Aldermen and other meetings.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meeting. Minutes are available following approval.
View All Agendas | View All Minutes

Terms of Office
The Harrisonville Board of Aldermen consists of eight members, each person elected from one of four wards to serve a four-year term. The mayor is elected at large for a four-year term. View the Ward Map.

Board Responsibilities
The Board of Aldermen is charged with a variety of legislative and policy-making duties such as:
  • Approving ordinances, resolutions, and contracts
  • Zoning and Land Use changes
  • Appoint the city administrator, city attorney, city clerk, and members of Harrisonville's various boards and commissions

Board Members
The current members of the Harrisonville Board of Aldermen are:


Hasek 2.jpg

Brian Hasek
Ph: 816-738-1699

Ward 1

Ward 2
Brad Bockelman Small.jpg Judy Bowman Small.jpg Judith Reece Small.jpg Marcia Milner Small.jpg

          Brad Bockelman
         Ph. 816-590-8711
     No Email, Please Call


Judy Bowman
Ph: 816-810-6365
Judy Reece
 Ph. 816-380-4353
Marcia Milner
Ph. 816-674-6446

Ward 3

Ward 4
David Dickerson  Long - small.jpg        Matt Turner Small.jpg     
 Jessica Levsen.jpg          
David Dickerson
Ph: 816-380-2303
No Email, Please Call
Clint Long
Ph: 816-686-3604

Matt Turner
Ph. 816-665-2405


Jessica Levsen
Ph. 816-738-4426